Tip: Start typing in the input box for immediate search results.

< Back
Print

Upgrade/Downgrade services – Client Area

Learn How to upgrade/downgrade services in Extlum Client Area. Sometimes you may wish to upgrade or downgrade your web hosting services (You probably have outgrown your current service, requiring one with more performance; or as a result of scaling down businesses, you need fewer services as before). To ensure you only pay for what you need, you can upgrade or downgrade your hosting plan any time you want. You can move from one service to another directly from the client area.


Video tutorial – Upgrade/Downgrade services – Client Area

Step-by-step tutorial – Upgrade/Downgrade services – Client Area

  1. Login to Client Area – tutorial.

    You can log in to Your Client Area by going to this link.
    Once you have logged into your Client Area click the Services green button.

    Extilum Client Area - Upgrade Downgrade

  2. My Products & Services

    In the My Products & Services table, find your hosting service you want to upgrade or downgrade and click the Manage button.

    Extilum Client Area - Upgrade Downgrade

  3. Manage Product

    In the Actions menu on the right of the screen, click on the Upgrade / Downgrade button as indicated below.

    Extilum Client Area - Upgrade Downgrade

  4. Upgrade/Downgrade

    At the top of the screen, the current configuration is shown.
    And underneath, you will see a list of all possible upgrade or downgrade options for your current plan.
    By clicking on the drop-down menu next to each upgrade or downgrade option, you can select the billing period.
    After selecting it, click on the blue Choose Product button to continue.

    Extilum Client Area - Upgrade Downgrade

  5. Upgrade/Downgrade

    On the next screen, you will see the expense summary and can proceed with the payment if happy.

    Extilum Client Area - Upgrade Downgrade

  6. Payment Method

    Insert Promotional Code (if you have one), choose the preferred Payment Method and click the button Click to Continue.

    Extilum Client Area - Upgrade Downgrade

  7. Proforma Invoice

    The next screen is your Proforma Invoice. You can PrintDownloadPay the Invoice or go Back to Client Area.
    After You have paid the Invoice, you will finish your Upgrade/Downgrade process.

    Extilum Client Area - Upgrade Downgrade

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 5 stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
Please submit the reason for your vote so that we can improve the article.
Previous Register a New Domain as Registered user – Client Area