Tip: Start typing in the input box for immediate search results.

< Back
Print

Domain Registrar Lock – Client Area

Learn How to Enable or Disable Domain Registrar Lock in Client Area. Registrar Lock is a safety feature that prevents unauthorized domain transfers. By default, this feature is enabled for all your domains. This is usually done in order to prevent unauthorized, unwanted or accidental changes to the domain name.


Video tutorial – Domain Registrar Lock in Client Area


Step-by-step tutorial – Domain Registrar Lock in Client Area

  1. Login to Client Area.

    Click this link to login.
    Click the Domains button.

    Extilum Client Area - Domain Registar Lock

  2. My Domains

    Click the link under Domain Column for the domain you want to change the Registrar Lock.

    Extilum Client Area - Domain Registar Lock

  3. Registrar Lock

    Click the Registrar Lock button in the Manage Panel on the right.
    Than Click the Disable Registrar Lock button.

    Extilum Client Area - Domain Registar Lock

  4. Registrar Lock

    Wait for the success message.
    Please allow approximately 24 hours for the status to be updated on the registry.
    Removal of registrar lock does not initiate the transfer of a domain; it only updates the domain status to ACTIVE or OK, thus enabling registrar transfer.


    Extilum Client Area - Domain Registar Lock

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 5 stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
Please submit the reason for your vote so that we can improve the article.
Previous Manage a Domain – Client Area
Next Get Domain EPP Code – Client Area